Lush Face and Body cleanser

Hi!

As previous post was regarding skin care, I wanted to make a little review of one face & body cleanser from Lush, which in my opinion could suit every skin type.

Lush has many different face cleansers with different ingredients, but most important – with natural ingredients. That was actually the reason why I purchased it, because what could be better for your skin then treating it with natural goodies. I picked up balancing lavender cleanser “Angels on bare skin” because I liked the scent of it and the expected result. As my skin type is changing from dry to combination skin type time to time, balance was the main thing I wanted to get. So let’s jump right into review + pictures.

Lush_Angels_on_bare_skin 1

Lush_Angels_on_bare_skin 2

I made closeups’ of this product so you could see all the ingredients and the description of “How to use” procedure. There are few main ingredients in this product – ground almonds, chamomile blue oil, lavender oil and rose absolute. In Lush website you can click on each ingredient and check what exactly it can do to your skin, but I researched a bit more so that I compare different opinions. So before I jump to my thoughts, I wanted to share with you what kind of information I found (in few sentences).

1. Ground almonds –  they give a very gentle exfoliation, improves your skin tone and color.

2. Chamomile blue oil – this ingredient is very suitable and good for sensitive and allergy-prone skin.  It can help reduce redness and flaring of the skin, which is particularly beneficial for Rosacea sufferers. It will make your skin smoother and help for irritation.

3. Lavander oil – lavender essential oil is one of the most beneficial oils in the treatment of acne, dry or chapped skin and also, it can slow aging. Other qualities: it’s antiseptic, antibacterial and soothing. It also has a calming and relaxing scent, which makes this product even more attractive.

4. Rose absolute – this magic ingredient can fight aging and cellular damage in the skin. It is soothing, cooling and anti-inflammatory, making it ideal for sensitive skin, rosacea and broken capillaries. Also, it keeps pores clean and refined. As we all know – rose scent is very strong and it is used in many products as fragrance.

All these ingredients are full of good qualities and, in my opinion, anyone can find a reason to use this product. What I really like in it – I can actually see a pieces from lavender flowers and almond which makes it much more exciting to rub it in to my skin.

Lush_Angels_on_bare_skin 3

Picture of this product before and after mixing with water.
Lush_Angels_on_bare_skin 4Lush_Angels_on_bare_skin 5

As you can see in the picture, it does become as a paste after mixing with water, and the more water you will use, the more liquid it will become. I would suggest to use a little bit, but enough to dissolve that piece of product. Then apply it directly to your face and gently rub it (I do that for about 1min). Then rinse it with warm water and you are done.  I would suggest to do this whole process over the sink, because some pieces can fall down while rubbing.

My thoughts: I absolutely like this product. At first I took a sample from the Lush store to see if I will like it (I recommend for you to do that too if you are not sure about some product and if sample is actually available). I did, so I went back and bought the whole pot. After using it in the morning and evening I did realize that my skin became much smoother, softer and healthier looking. I had dry patches on my cheeks, temples and nose, but after I used this product there were no signs from dryness. It was much easier to apply any cream, primer and foundation afterwards and it kept my skin looking flawless all day. I would recommend this product to anyone who like natural ingredients, who have dry, sensitive, allergic or acne prone skin or have aging signs. There is nothing bad what this product can do (in my opinion).

In general there are several these type of cleansers, for example, “Dark angel” and “Herbalism”, which will work for different purposes and skin problems, so better take a sample from each of these and test it out. I did try the “Herbalism” which is more for blemish-prone skin and it didn’t work for me that well. I felt it makes my skin more drier. So better to test it out, before splurging you money on products, which could not bring any benefits to your skin.

Note: remember that you can collect 5 of these black pots and exchange it to Lush mask for free!

If you want to read even more information or check out how this product was made, click to the following Lush link: http://www.lushusa.com/Angels-on-Bare-Skin/9999906953,en_US,pd.html#start=4

Have a good day! 🙂

Leave a comment

