KIKO Milano Cosmetics

Hey! 😉

I was waiting for the moment when I will be able to share my thoughts on the KIKO Milano Cosmetics, cause I had never heard about this brand before I actually found it in the shopping mall while I was in Sardinia.

In the beginning about the store itself. You can find there A LOT of makeup and the main thing – for SUCH a good prices! As I had’t heard about this brand before that, I was kinda not sure if the quality will be good because of the prices. Although, when you think that it is Italian brand, you start to believe it 😀 So I gave a shot for it and purchased some products and see how it’s gonna work. I bought 2 nail polishes, 3 lip pencils and 3 cream eye-shadows.

KIKO Milano Makeup Cosmetics

Let’s start with the cream eye-shadows. The full name is KIKO Milano Cream Crush Lasting color eye-shadow. There are in general 16 shades (matte or pearl finishes) for the price of 6.90 EUR per each. In the website description of this product is as following: “Highly blendable, long-lasting cream eyeshadow. The silky and soft texture goes on easily for bold eye make-up that stays on for up to 10 hours. The formula applies perfectly to the eyelids and feels weightless. The bright shades with velvety finishes add a touch of style to every look. Ophthalmologically tested. Hypoallergenic. Paraben free”.

KIKO Milano Cream Crush Lasting Colour Eyeshadow 06 KIKO Milano Cream Crush Lasting Colour Eyeshadow 13 KIKO Milano Cream Crush Lasting Colour Eyeshadow 14KIKO Milano Cream Crush Lasting Colour Eyeshadow swatches

I purchased three colors: Nr 06 Pearly Chocolate, Nr 13 Pearly Violet and Nr 14 Pearly Electric Blue. I can’t disagree with the explanation/description of this product in website! These shadows are ABSOLUTELY amazing. When you apply it it feel like cream, so it is very easy to work with it. You will have to build that color up for a bit, but I don’t find it as a problem, cause it has a cream consistency and you really want to spread that color evenly on to your eyelids. After application it dries to a matte finish and won’t budge you for a LONG time! I love everything about this product – packaging, pigmentation, color range, PRICE, quality and long-lasting power. It looks good with and without any eye-shadows above it.

After I tried the eye-shadows, I was more then excited about next ones – Smart Lip Pencils. I have had a good and bad experience with lip pencils so I was searching for a long-lasting, highly pigmented and silky smooth pencils. These pencils cost only 2.50 EUR and comes in 16 shades. In website they are described as “creamy and blendable wooden lip pencils with an innovative formula, having the result of perfect balance between blendability and precision, as well as defined lips with a natural finish. Intense, high-coverage, with a no-transfer, smudge-proof hold”.

KIKO Milano Smart Lip Pencils. KIKO Milano Smart Lip PencilsKIKO Milano Smart Lip Pencil swatches

The colors I purchased were Nr 715 Periwinkle Lilac, Nr 702 Coral and Nr 709 Magenta. As you can see, the pigmentation is very good and just by swatching them on my hand I realized how soft and silky they are. I tried them on my lips and from what I can say – it applies smooth, pigmented and it doesn’t leave that dry feeling on your lips. I wore the lilac color for several hours + I did ate something between, and it stayed on my lips for a LONG time. Of course, after I had my meal, it wore off a bit, but nothing very extremely. Another good product!!!

Although I am more concentrated to makeup products I did wanna try the nail polishes, just because the stand of all the nail polishes totally cached my eyes! I took one simple nail lacquer (costs 3.90 EUR and in total 163 SHADES!! ) and one Quick dry nail lacquer (costs 2.90 EUR and in total 53 shades).

KIKO Milano Nail LacquerKIKO Milano Nail Lacquer swatches

The turquoise color is in the Nr 294 Ingido and the quick dry nail lacquer in the Nr 838 Teal Green. From what I have experienced – both nail polishes glide on very smooth, but I prefer the Quick Dry nail lacquer just because of the wand which is more tapered. For the simple nail lacquer the wand has a flat top so it is a bit harder to be precise around the cuticles. From the way it dries – yes, the one which should dry quick dried quicker, but I wouldn’t say it was very quick. Although, for me it is not a problem, cause whenever I do my nails I devote quite a long time for that. The most important thing is that it holds for several days, it doesn’t peal off that easily and you won’t experience that “bubble effect” (when you apply several coats and when it gets dry it leaves several bubbles on your nails). My overall thoughts – I do like them!

My experience with this brand has been too good to be true (at least so far) 😀 After the purchase I read some reviews about products as well as the story about the brand itself, and I saw only positive feedback. I am happy that there is such a cosmetic company that gives us a chance to play with makeup, offering gooooood quality products for AMAZING price! I personally will definitely purchaser something more from the website and I recommend you to check it out too!

I hope you liked my post 🙂 If you have any curios question about the products, let me know in the comments below + I really hope that these products won’t disappoint you in case you purchase them! 😉

See ya!

~ Marika

8 thoughts on “KIKO Milano Cosmetics

Leave a comment

