NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder

If you are looking for a good affordable eyebrow powder, NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder is a good option! I have tried to use eyebrow pencils, eyebrow gels and other brand eyebrow powders, but I always find myself reaching for NYX powder. At first I picked up one color, but then I got two more color combinations.

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder 1

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder 2

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder 3

Now the swatches: 1st picture without wax and 2nd – with.

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder Swatches

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder Swatches with wax

There is something I would like to point out about color range. As you can tell from the swatches, Dark brown/Brown doesn’t differ that much from each other. Brown side is just a little bit lighter and warmer, but when you apply it on the eyebrows – I can’t see much of a difference. Even more when you mix it with wax. Taupe color looks a little bit cooler than Brown tones, but when used with wax – pretty close. Also Ash and Grey are pretty close. I would say that Ash tone is the best for the most natural look if you have grey toned eyebrow hair.

About the product itself – I really like it. When you use it without wax you will still be able to draw a LINE (even though it is like a powder, with a very precise angled brow brush you can easily draw a line) and you will have a very soft and natural looking eyebrows. When mixed with wax, color, of course, will be more visible and darker, but still – you can easily make them look natural. It is so easy to work with this product 🙂 It lasts all day on your eyebrows and won’t fade.

The only down side – angled brush that is included. Eyebrow spoolie works good (I think it can not work bad :D), but the angled brush is so harsh, synthetic and thick that it is hard to work with it. I would suggest to use a very soft angled brush instead 🙂

I hope this review will help you find the best shade and decide – whether it is worth to buy it.

Have a good day! 🙂

~Marika

3 thoughts on “NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder

    1. I own the whitening lightening Brow Bar to Go too (actually I have one of the shades in my review of Red Carpet Survival Kit) and if I compare them – I kinda like the NYX one more, cause the powder is much softer and pigmented and it is easier to pick it up. Also, when you dip the brush in wax and go into powder, it will leave a mark in the Brow Bar to Go powder (hard to explain it. It becomes harder in that certain area), but for NYX powder – no marks at all. It stays the same 🙂 So from my experience, I would recommend this one over Brow Bar 🙂 And it costs only 6$ 😉

      Like

Leave a comment

