U-SPICY Makeup Brushes

Hi!

It has been some time since my last post, so I wanted to come back with a post about very affordable product!

As you see from the title, I am talking about U-Spicy Makeup brushes. If you have ever searched for affordable makeup brushes online, you probably have seen these. When I first saw them, I thought – what could be good in such inexpensive brushes. Waste of money! But when I realized that I need some back up brushes for myself (when I do makeup on others, I use mos of my brushes and in the end there are no brushes that I can use for my own makeup), I decided to try these ones out. If I am not mistaken I paid 14 pounds, ordering them through Amazon.com. Not the cheapest ones, but still 1.4 pounds per brush (there are 10 in the box)!!! You can’t pass that.. Also it comes with a small handbook where all the details about each brush are included. This handbook is translated in English, German, French and Japanese. But now let’s go right onto pictures. I have included description of brushes (from handbook) below each picture.

© Marika Purena

U-Spicy makeup brushes 2
U-Spicy Angled Brush

Angled brush – Add blush or glow to your cheeks or other places
Precision Angled brush – Apply product to areas such as the sides of the nose and the hollows of the cheeks

U-Spicy Flat Angled Brush

Flat Angled brush – Blends foundation easily onto hard to reach areas of the face. Angle fits all areas of the face seamlessly. Works especially well on cheekbones and contours of the nose.
Precision Flat Angled brush – Use for precise application of concealer products anywhere on the face. Works particularly well around the eyes and nose.

U-Spicy Flat Brush

Flat brush – Application of liquid or cream products to flat areas of the face such as the forehead and cheeks.
Precision Flat brush – Stipple concealer on sun spots, blemishes, and other small imprefections.

U-Spicy Round Brush

Round brush – Blend mineral products onto the skin
Precision Round brush – Apply eye shadow base or primer onto the lid

U-Spicy Tapered Brush

Tapered brush – Apply cream and liquid foundation onto the harder to reach contours of the face.
Precision Tapered brush – Add blush or glow to your cheeks or other places

These brushes have very soft bristles, except Tapered Brushes that are more stiff. I know that a lot people do not prefer soft bristles for, e.g. foundation application, but I do not find it difficult to use. I have always found a way to work with them and the result doesn’t look different from days when I use more high-end brushes. Of course, sometimes, due to different product textures, you may feel that these brushes do not work as good as others, but it doesn’t happen with most of the products.

For the price, quality is amazing and I haven’t experienced any fallout’s. Yes, you may have to cut some bristles shorter (in few pictures you can see that some bristles are longer then all the others), but that’s not a problem at all.

If we talk about my way of using these brushes, I actually have catched myself using almost in the same way as it is described in the handbook (although when I wrote it down to you guys, it was the first time for me to read it through :D). However, there are some additional ways to use some brushes. For example: I use precision angled brush to apply cream eye shadow base; all BIG brushes I have tried to use for liquid foundation application and it works good in all ways; precision round brush is actually a very good fluffy brush for blending out eye shadows or even using it for applying transition color; precision tapered brush I sometimes use to apply foundation around my nose.

I think it is a good product and specially for those, who do not wear makeup everyday or not that into makeup that much. You don’t have to invest enormous amount of money into brushes to get a nice flawless complexion 🙂 give this a try if you want to see how these brushes perform.

I hope you enjoyed this post and see you in my next one!

~Marika

Leave a comment

