Morphe Brushes 35P Eye Shadow Palette

FINALLY I am able to review this product! I guess most of you who are following all the latest trends in makeup have heard about this brand itself and specially for their brushes and eye shadow palettes. You always get so excited when you hear something good is coming up, but then you realize – I CAN’T EVEN GET IT! :O Have you been in such situation? I am and quite often, cause I live in Latvia, as you know, and almost everything that is sold in USA or Canada are not available for us πŸ˜€ Of course, we are not the only ones, but we are one of those who suffer πŸ˜€

BUT, then I found one UK website http://www.beautychamber.co.uk that offered Morphe Brushes products. What a blessing πŸ˜€ In Europe shipping is 8.95 pounds which is not very cheap, but not expensive too. So, of course, I decided to get my hands on one of the Morphe Brushes Eye Shadow palettes. It was hard to decide in the beginning, cause all the palettes are stunning, but then, some of them where sold out, so I was left with only 3 options, so it made it easier to pick number 35P (P stands for Plum or Purple). Let’s jump to the pictures now.

Morphe Brushes Eye Shadow Palette 1Morphe Brushes Eye Shadow Palette 2First Row SwatchesSecond Row SwatchesThird Row SwatchesFourth Row SwatchesFifth Row Swatches

I think it won’t be that necessary to say how amazing these eye shadows are, cause all the swatches talk about themselves already (and worth to mention – there is no primer underneath them). I can just simply add small details:

  • Matte eye shadows are very pigmented, silky and soft. When you apply them on your eyelids, they blend so nicely together and actually, I have never seen my eye makeup so blended before and that’s just because of the quality of these shadows.
  • Pearl eye shadows are incredibly silky. By touch they feel even a bit wet, and I think that makes those eye shadows apply veryyyyyyy smooth.
  • There are some very shimmery eye shadows. Some of them are ok, but some are a bit too chalky. However, if you build them up slowly and go over and over again, they transform from chalky finish to smooth.
  • Did you saw the swatch of the last eye shadow in the first and third row? YES! They are duo chrome!!! πŸ™‚ I could not catch that effect with a camera, but the last eye shadow in the first row has light purple and pink shimmers in it, that creates this duo chrome effect. For the eye shadow in the third row I think you can clearly see the effect in the picture. Amazing right?

I love the fact that this palette contains matte and shimmery shadows, cause sometimes you need a hint of shimmer to make your look pop. I have been mostly using matte shadows, cause they are more wearable for everyday looks, but as soon as I get some shimmery shadows and play with them, I realize how big difference they can make.

I think this palette is very suitable for Fall, so I promise to create some of the Fall makeup looks using this palette, as well as some simple makeup looks πŸ™‚

I would definitely recommend to purchase any of the Morphe Brushes Eye shadow palettes and try them yourself. Even if some of the shadows will be a bit chalky, you have to remember – the price for one eye shadow is unbelievably low, so even if 10 eye shadows would be ok, it is still worth the money.

I hope you liked the swatches and review. If you have any questions about colors (are they more taupe or purple, satin or matte), write your questions in the comment section and I will help you out πŸ˜‰

Have an awesome weekend and see you in my next post πŸ™‚

~Marika

12 thoughts on “Morphe Brushes 35P Eye Shadow Palette

  1. This is so cool, I’m from Colombia and it’s pretty difficult to get those items here too, I’m gonna order from Beauty Joint, they have international shipping but it’s a bit pricey so my cousin in the States is gonna ship it to here yay! I recommend Beauty Bay they have free international shipping, they sell mostly high end but also some mid ends like Morphe and Anastasia Beverly Hills πŸ™‚

    Pd: marica means gay in Spanish, but I gotta admit it sounds beautiful as a name regardless of the meaning it has here 😜😜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have ordered from Beauty Bay other products and it’s cool that starting from 20 Eur order I don’t have to pay for shipping to Latvia. BUT, delivery is very slow… 😦

      About my name – yeah, I know that πŸ˜€ While I was in Erasmus we had Spanish students who told me that. That’s very funny, because we came across so many names, that means something totally different in their language πŸ˜€ But, at least, my name is with K not C and it doesn’t have such meaning in my language πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. I have a question about Morphe I do not know if you have all the palettes. (tell my what you have) But what is your favorite and why?
    And about this 35 P (Purple palette) also your favorite to used it in 2017 or not anymore? I hope you can help my . PS. I LOVEEEE
    THE SWATCHES IN THIS BLOG. ITS SOGOOD! ❀ (I’m new on your blog!) x Greetz from the Netherlands (Janine)

    Like

    1. Hi! Thanks for stepping by πŸ™‚
      I have only this palette from Morphe. When I bought it, I liked it but something that through me off was that a bit cheap smell. I mostly prefer to buy products that I can use not only on myself, but if needed also on clients. When I open this palette that smell comes out so I prefer not to use on someone else. But overall its a nice palette, but as you can see, a lot of purples. I got it quite some time ago so I dont find these shadows very creamy. Probably now they are much better. If i would get some of those palettes again I would go for one of the new ones – half shimmers, half matte.
      For the price you get a decent quality. If you want super creamy, super bleandable shadows and you have budget, I would go for more high end palette. For example I cant compare Makeup Geek shadows to these. Far from it, but not very bad either.
      I dont know if I answered on your question, but I would say that try one palette from Beautybay to test it out πŸ™‚ if purples are your favorite shadows go for 35p, if not, check other options. Like 35K or 35O for brown, warm shadows or something that has mix of colors. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment

