NYX Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade

Hey there!

Today I want to share my thoughts and experience with the NYX Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade. First of all, when I heard that NYX is coming out with pomade for brows, my first thought was – ”seems like we will maybe have a dupe for the well known Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pomade?!”. And secondly, if it will be a dupe, it will be much cheaper than Anastasia one. However, I can’t compare them cause I haven’t purchased Anastasia products till now, but as far as I have heard about the pomade – it is very good.

So now let’s move on to NYX Brow Pomade pictures.

NYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow PomadeNYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade 1NYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade Swatches

This one is in the color 03 Brunette. About the product itself: it has a creamy consistency, that gets a little bit harder by time, but not until the moment, when you can’t apply it anymore πŸ™‚ It is VERY pigmented and a little goes a long way, so don’t take a lot of product once. Better to build it up, cause it’s a bit hard to distribute this product further if you have applied a lot in once place. It is definitely smudge-proof and I would even say – waterproof. Once you have applied it, it won’t budge you ALL DAY and even more. Your brows will be shaped and in place all the time. But keep in mind – it will take quite some time to take it off. I personally like to put makeup remover on the cotton pad and place it on my brows and leave it there for about 10-15 sec, so that the product can melt a little and it becomes easier to take it off. Otherwise, you can loose some brow hairs by rubbing them and trying to take it off πŸ˜€ (my experience) πŸ˜€

I have tried to use this product with very soft angled brush and a bit more stiff one. I think the result is better when I use the stiff angled brush, cause then it is easier to distribute the product and imitate the shape of brow hairs in the sparse areas. The result is pretty amazing – you can go from very natural to very emphatic look. After application, brows become a bit harder (if you can say like that about brows πŸ˜€ ), so you won’t need to use any setting/fixing gel on them, cause this product keeps your brows in place. Gel could be used only in case when you go for a more natural look and use just a little bit of this product. Worth to mention – you have to apply this product pretty quickly, cause it dries up pretty fast. AND – don’t forget to close the lid properly, otherwise, it will dry out.

About the color – I took this one, cause in the packaging it looked the most natural/ashy/taupe color for brunettes. When I applied it, it came out a little bit more like a soft brown with a warm undertone. I was not that happy about it, but as my hair itself is now more to soft brown color, I am ok with it. And because of how this pomade performs, I am definitely going to use it further. + it’s not expensive at all. It was about 7 EUR and it will last for a LOOONG time, so in my opinion, it’s a good investment.

P.s. – you can see the result of using this brow pomade in my last makeup look.

So I guess that’s all I can say about this product! Let me know if you have tried it and how you like it and if there are any questions – leave them down below! Have an awesome day guys πŸ˜‰

~Marika

2 thoughts on “NYX Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade

    1. In the beginning I didn’t like it either, but once you try it more and more you kinda figure out the best way to apply it πŸ™‚ I understand about what you are talking. When I first tried it, I also noticed that, but once a dipped in more, I suddenly took too much of it and couldn’t work with it. So then I realized – even if you think there is no product of the brush, there actually is and quite enough πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment

