Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick

I am 100% sure you have seen and heard at least something about these lipsticks, but after I tried it I wanted to share my experience with you.

In general, Maybelline lipsticks haven’t been bad in any time, but as far as I remember, I have never reached for them. Then I heard about new type of lipsticks coming out, so I was waiting for them to appear in my country. As soon as they were here, I checked them out in the store and I was pretty impressed with the color selection as well as packaging and scent (it is quite important for me). For my first try I went for deep nude/mauve color (see the pictures below).

Maybelline Color Sensational LipstickMaybelline Color Sensational Lipstick 3

As you can see, this lipstick is very creamy, as well as very pigmented and moisturizing. I love the color, cause you can totally wear it on everyday basis. It is very natural – nude/mauve color with blue undertone, that will make your teeth look whiter.

Mostly my lips have some dry patches, but after I apply this lipstick you can’t see them. I also love the scent of it – very sweet and pleasing. Also, what I have realized – it leaves a stain on the lips in a very natural color and I really like that, cause I have very pale lips.

I would recommend you to try out these Color Sensational Lipsticks (I think there are also matte versions) if you haven’t already. Price is not very low, but also – not high. For the quality and pigmentation it is definitely worth it!

I hope you liked this post 🙂 If there are any other drugstore lipsticks close to these, let me know, cause I like to discover good products 🙂

~Marika

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick

Leave a comment

