MAC Studio Fix Fluid

Hey! As promised, this Sunday my chosen foundation for review is going to be MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundation.

First of all let’s start a little bit of a story. I think only 2 years ago MAC store finally cam to Latvia. I was very excited about that, cause there were some products that I wanted to try out and I finally got a chance. As it was winter time back then, I had to get a foundation that matched my skintone (cause that is actually pretty hard here in Latvia, cause the lightest shades are always still too dark and too pink). At first I couldn’t decide which one would be the most suitable for me (I have combination skin type, so I always strive for matte finish). You know how easy my choice turned out?! I was THAT pale that I had to get the LIGHTEST shade from ALL the MAC foundations, which was the MAC Studio Fix Fluid in the color NW10 πŸ˜€ Easy right? πŸ˜€ Kinda sad actually πŸ˜€ Below you can see the pictures of this foundation.

MAC Studio Fix FluidMAC Studio Fix Fluid 1MAC Studio Fix Fluid 2MAC Studio Fix Fluid 3MAC Studio Fix Fluid Swatches

Unfortunately, it also has quite a lot of pink undertone. Maybe it sounds weird, but even when I’m totally pale, I have yellow undertone (that’s probably due to those times, when time to time I went to solarium…bad…very bad..but I can’t change the past anymore). So this foundation didn’t match 100%, but it gave me all the other things I have been looking for – matte finish, full coverage and long-lasting power, so it was perfect for special occasions. In the spring time and autumn I mixed this foundation with Revlon Colorstay or Loreal Infallible 24h Matte foundation that were a bit darker than my skintone to have the perfect match. It works amazingly!!!

This foundation is unique with it’s oil-controlling formula. It has a pretty thick consistency so I would recommend you to apply it with a damp sponge to get a very nice flawless finish. Even though I have combination skin type (oily in the T zone and dry/normal on the cheeks) I can easily skip powder application and look flawless all day, without any sing of oil. And even though it is full coverage, it feels very comfortable on the face and I actually can’t feel it. It absorbs into the skin very fast so even by touching you can’t feel it.

Also, it has SPF 15, but don’t be afraid – it doesn’t provide any flashback or white cast πŸ™‚ It looks very nice in pictures. It claims to minimize the appearance of pores and imperfections and I totally agree. My face always looks flawless and smooth.

The ONLY downside is that it doesn’t have a pump! You can buy MAC pump separately for 7 EUR I guess.

To sum up – I think for those who have combination or oily skin and are looking for foundation with natural matte finish and good coverage this could be suitable for you + there are 36 shades to choose from, so I guess you would find a matching color.

I think that’s all I can say about it. I love it and I will probably keep purchasing it, cause 30 EUR for such result is pretty good, even more if I don’t use it on a daily basis. I hope you liked this review and see you in my next ones πŸ˜‰

~Marika

One thought on “MAC Studio Fix Fluid

Leave a comment

