KIKO Milano Creamy Stick Blushes and Highlighter

Hi! If you have seen my latest posts, you probably are aware that I love KIKO Milano cosmetics. I always sneak into their website right when there are nice products on sale so I couldn’t help myself and I bought some new stuff again (it was some time ago already). These are not all of the items I got, I just didn’t want to make it too long to read.

As I am building my makeup kit, I want to have different products for different purposes. When I checked my blush stash, I noticed that I have them only in powder finish, which probably is not the best choice for those who have dry skin, cause they sometimes like to avoid any powders on their face that could easily accentuate their flaky skin. So I decided to grab two cream blushes by KIKO + a cream highlighter.

KIKO Milano Radiant Touch Creamy Stick HighlighterKIKO Milano Radiant Touch Creamy Stick Highlighter Nr.101 and Swatch

This highlighter is very creamy, shinny and pigmented. They come in two shades – gold and rose. I got mine in Rose, cause the gold one was sold out. I thought it will look very pink on my skin, but it doesn’t. It has a very nice sheen and nice texture. I apply it on the high points of my face with fingertips, but you can use a brush too. You can easily blend it out and I love the fact that at first it has a creamy texture, but then it kinda dries out and stays put all day. If I compare it with powder highlights, I prefer this one, cause it will look more natural, you won’t see any pieces of sparkle. It simply makes your skin look fresh and naturally glowy.

KIKO Milano Velvet Touch Creamy Stick BlushesKIKO Milano Velvet Touch Creamy Stick Blush Nr.06KIKO Milano Velvet Touch Creamy Stick Blush Nr.04KIKO Milano Velvet Touch Creamy Stick Blush Swatches

These Velvet Touch Creamy Stick Blushes are very nice and pigmented. I got mines in the color Nr 04 Hot Pink and Nr 06 Geranium. The pink one is pretty bright, so I’m always trying not to put too much on my face. The same goes for the Geranium color, cause it is pretty intense color. However, you can always go over with a foundation brush and what ever is left on the brush will help you to blendย everything seamlessly. The name of these blushes are Velvet, cause from creamy texture they turn into matte velvet, so you don’t have to worry about having blush that is sliding around your face and easily removable. It’s totally not like that. It stays on all day and gives you a very natural look, just because it is in a creamy texture that easily blends into your skin.

The price for blush is 7.90 EUR and for highlighter – 8.50 EUR. On sale each blush was for 3.90 EUR and highlighter – 4.20 EUR. It’s a steal right?. You can click here to check these blushes on their website, and here – highlighter.

I have never been disappointed in KIKO Milano products and nothing has changed by this time. I love the fact that this brand is producing quite a lot of makeup products in very affordable prices + amazing quality. What else would you ask from a makeup brand ๐Ÿ™‚

I have some more stuff to show you, but about that a little bit later ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have a great day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

~Marika

5 thoughts on “KIKO Milano Creamy Stick Blushes and Highlighter

  1. Nice review! Never really got on with cream blushes myself due to oily skin ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’d really appreciate it if you had a look at my recent blog review! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. But maybe such blushes like these – with matte velvet finish could work on you? ๐Ÿ™‚ I really don’t know about that, but I guess, if you would set it nicely, it shouldn’t budge. But that’s just my guessing.
      I will take a look, for sure ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a comment

