e.l.f. HD Undereye Setting Powder

Hi! I’m back with a review on the e.l.f. HD Undereye Setting Powder. I have this product for quite some time, so I’m 100% sure about my thoughts on this product.

ELF HD Undereye Setting PowderELF HD Undereye Setting Powder 1ELF HD Undereye Setting Powder 2

Description in the e.l.f. website:ย This light-diffusing powder camouflages fine lines, dark circles and imperfections, perfect for on camera or everyday wear. The silky powder adds a velvety finish ideal for wearing alone or setting in cream concealer. The Vitamin C & K infused formula helps to restore and strengthen skin for a revitalized appearance.

My opinion:ย this product is very finely milled and with a very very small sparkles inside, that works as a light reflector. It sets concealer very nicely, in a very light layer, but it will set it completely. I have never seen my undereye concealer creasing. However, I have to point out that I use a very light layer of concealer. I’ not into that IN YOUR FACE highlighted undereye area (at least for now :P), so this product will work amazing on me. I have a feeling that is does camouflage fine lines, however, I don’t have a lot of them. I love the fact that there are vitamins inside, so I’m more into using this product for an everyday wear then heavier products. If you are into “baking”, this product is definitely not the one you are looking for, firstly, because of the size of the tube and secondly, because of it’s light consistency.

The only thing that is not worth in this is the brush that comes with. It is SOO tiny that it takes TOO long to cover the whole undereye area. I better prefer my Real Techniques Setting Brush that works just fine with it ๐Ÿ™‚

As I said, I like this product a lot. If you are looking for a nice lightweight setting powder specially for your undereye area – this could be the one ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 thoughts on “e.l.f. HD Undereye Setting Powder

Leave a comment

