NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

Hello all πŸ™‚
NYX has different type of lip products and Soft Matte Lip Creams are one of those (and one of my favorite). These lip creams are quite some time in the market, but as I picked a new color not that long ago, I decided to make a review later – which is now.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

At first when I heard the name of this product I didn’t know what kind of formula it is and how drying it will feels on the lips, cause we know how drying matte lip products can be. Now what I can say – this product is pretty unique. It has a mousse/creamy texture that you almost can’t feel when applying. It appliesΒ very easily and keeps it’s creamy texture for about 10min until it dries almost matte. Why I say almost?! – cause it does transfer a bit and when you squeeze your lips together, you can still feel a little hint of creaminess.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Swatches Collage.

AthensΒ – nude pink color. Applies pretty lightweight, so you have to build it up. With this color all the dry patches on my lips were pretty visible, so I would recommend to use a lip scrub before using this or any kind of matte lip stick.

London – nude with a lot of warm brown undertone. This is my all time favorite and looks perfect for everyday wear.

San Paulo – I would say it is close to raspberry color. It looks pretty bright in the daytime

In the collage you can see the difference between Athens and other two colors – Athens looks matte, cause I waited for about 10 min after application; picture for London and San Paulo was taken immediately after application and looks a bit creamy πŸ™‚

These lip creams will stay on your lips quite some time, but as it doesn’t dry completely matte, it can wear off if you eat something or lick your lips a lot πŸ˜€ However, at least it won’t give you that uncomfortable dry feeling that liquid lipsticks does. AND, it smells like candy, just like other NYX lip products.

The only 2 things I don’t enjoy – you are not able to see how much product is left in the packaging (plus, as it has a creamy texture, the whole packaging feels so lightweight, that it won’t help you predict how much of a product is there) and the fact that lighter shades are pretty lightweight so you need to apply more, plus it can leave stripes from applicator. But overall I love these lip creams and I will keep using them and maybe even add some other shades in my collection πŸ™‚ I definitely recommend you to try at least one shade if you haven’t already πŸ™‚

Have a great day! πŸ˜‰

~Marika

8 thoughts on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

Leave a comment

