Nanshy & Sigma Pencil Brush comparison

Hey πŸ˜‰
As makeup brushes are the most important part in makeup application I wanted to give my honest opinion about two pencil brushes I have and what I like or not like about them.

As you can tell from the title I will talk about two brand pencil brushes – Nanshy and Sigma.

Nanshy and Sigma Pencil Brush ComparisonNanshy and Sigma Pencil Brush Comparison 1Nanshy and Sigma Pencil Brush Comparison 2

As you can see from the pictures above they are completely different in shape, material and length. Sigma one is more pointy (tapered), fluffy and with synthetic bristles + longer (that I like a bit more), when Nanshy one is more narrow, shorter, rounded on top and with synthetic bristles too. Sigma one I have for more then a year already and I always thought that it is still a little bit dense for smoking out eye liner or eye shadow on the lower lashline. So I decided to give a try to Nanshy one, cause I loved the fact it is more precise and without that pointy tip.

Honestly, I regret the fact I bought the Nanshy Pencil brush. I can’t even explain how harsh it feels for both – upper or lower lashline. It simply scratched my eyes. I was very sad, cause I wanted it to perform nice, but in reality it didn’t happen. The only way I can use it is when I apply an eye shadow on to one side of the brush, not the tip, and simply slide it on to my lower lashline. It will then provide as wide eye shadow line as wide as the brush is. For that smokey look it’s ok, but for natural look it would be too dramatic.

This is the first time I had to say something bad about some kind of product, but sometimes it happens when product don’t work on you, but maybe works on others. Maybe I got the worst one they had in store.. Who knows. But I would recommend you to invest in Sigma one, cause it’s not harsh πŸ˜€ Now I know what HARSH means πŸ˜€ It doesn’t mean that lower price brushes are worst – no, not really. But for this particular brush type Sigma has 10x better bristles and quality.

I hope this will help you in case you were thinking about getting this brush πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Nanshy & Sigma Pencil Brush comparison

    1. no, there is not a big difference. Nanshy pencil brush in Latvia cost 8eur and Sigma – 12eur. 4 eur difference is not huge for a brush that you can use for many years. I own three Sigma brushes for about less than 2 years and they still perform perfect. Very nice quality.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

