Maybelline 24HR Color Tattoo

Hey!
Even though this is not a new product in the market, I wanted to put up my review on these, cause I do really like them so I HAVE to mention them in my blog.

I have had two shimmery Maybelling 24HR color tattoo shades for quite some time, but yesterday, when I saw this product on sale I grabbed two other shades which were matte. Below you can see all 4 colors I own.

Maybelline 24HR Color TattooMaybelline 24HR Color Tattoo 1

I think it’s pretty easy to read the names of these color tattoo’s, but I will still mention:
91 Creme De Rose – creamy mauve shade, 96 Creamy Beige – taupe brown shade, 05 Eternal Gold – simply gold shimmery shade, 65 Pink Gold – pink shimmery shade.

About the product and my experience: it’s amazing!!! They have creamy texture, glides on very smoothly, last a VERY long time and works perfectly simply as an eye shadow or a base. You can kinda compare these to MAC Paint pots for much friendlier price. The only difference could be the texture after it’s applied. MAC paint pots dry matte pretty quick, but Maybelline one’s stay creamy for longer time. But still – it’s a nice product. The only thing, that made me sad – golden shade was VERY VERY patchy!! Once applied on the lid it made them look old and patchy. There are so many glitter inside so I guess something didn’t work right there, but probably – only for this color and only for my pot, because I have seen many girls showing the closeup to this product and application and it doesn’t look like in my situation. Pink Gold, for example, works sooo nice and it’s also a shimmery shade.

Maybelline 24HR Color Tattoo 2Maybelline 24HR Color Tattoo 3Maybelline 24HR Color Tattoo Swatches

I was trying to insert a small clip of me trying to rub these colors off from my hand, but somehow wordpress didn’t allow me to insert it.. I will figure this thing out for future matters, but about the outcome – I was NOT able to rub them off 🙂 They are so long-wearing and even waterproof, cause I ran my hand underneath water and nothing happened.

In case you don’t like these, I have made a review on the KIKO Milano cream eye shadows, that are pretty close to these in packaging, but consistency is totally different – KIKO Milano one’s feel bouncy when you touch them and are more like creamy pressed powder. Very unique texture. On sale you can get them for a very nice price, so check them out if you are interested. Here is a link to my post where I talked about them: https://marikapurena.wordpress.com/2015/07/26/kiko-milano-cosmetics/ 

As always – leave a comment if you want to share your experience with them or have a question or just simply want to say something 🙂 Have super fun weekend guys! 😉

Marika

7 thoughts on “Maybelline 24HR Color Tattoo

    1. I think it could be similar in with the KIKO Milano one, that I have reviewed. At least, in person it looked like that. But such colors are so good cause you can wear them simply as that or wear it up by adding some colors.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Just checked those colors out! I agree with you, these are nice. I wish we would have them in here.. :/ About creasing situation – I totally understand your situation. That’s why I compared it to MAC paint pot, cause it’s drier in texture, but these are creamier.. I also prefer to use a base underneath + set it with a neutral color or powder. Safety is never enough 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

