Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

🙂
Quite some time ago I was searching for the best makeup remover that won’t irritate my eyes, would be able to remove all of my makeup and would last for a long time. Then new Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water came out and I was pretty skeptical about it, cause let’s be real – when you see the name WATER on packaging, you simply can not believe that it could work anyhow. But I tried… and I’m glad I did! It’s probably already the 5th packaging I have bought and I don’t see any reason to stop buying it. As you will see in the picture, I’m almost out of the pink version and got a new one in blue version.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing WaterGarnier Micellar Cleansing Water 1Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water 2

About the product: first of all – it’s meant for ALL skin types, even sensitive. It removes, cleanses and refreshes your skin. It contains Micellar technology, that works like a magnet and lifts up all the dirt, oil and makeup from your face and gently removes it, leaving skin perfectly clean, hydrated and refreshed without over-drying. Size of this product is huge – 400ml, so it will last for a long time.

I have been using this makeup remover for about a half a year and there is nothing bad I could say about it. I have heard people saying that this is comparable to Bioderma Micellar Water, but the main difference – Garnier one is 2x cheaper. One of my friends has a sensitive skin, with a bit of acne and when I used it one her, she didn’t felt any difference between this one and Bioderma.

This product also comes in a smaller size (I think 125ml), which is nice, but it’s bad that they didn’t make it in 100ml so that it would be travel friendly (I think in most of the airports it is forbidden to take any liquid product bigger than 100ml).

I will test this blue one out and if there will be any difference (something won’t work as promised), I will let you guys know 😉

P.s. – just a little makeup tip/rule/suggestion – do not rub your eyes when you take of your makeup. Place the makeup remover on the cotton pad, hold it over closed eyes for about 10 second and then gently wipe. Skin around the eyes are very gentle and sensitive, so take care about it! Wrinkles will come someday – don’t try to be ahead of time 😀 Try to avoid them while you are young and use good quality and effective eye creams to stay super gorgeous 🙂

UPDATE!! I have tried the blue one and I feel a little difference in them (and of course there is a difference in the ingredients) and I would say – I like the pink one better! Blue one makes a little dry feeling and when I take off my makeup it feels a bit hard to move the cotton pad over my face. So I guess, after this I will get back to the pink one, even thought, it is a bit higher in price (still don’t get it why).

See ya! 😉

~Marika

Leave a comment

