Make Up For Ever Lift concealer & Full Cover concealer

I’ve had these concealers for a while, so now I pretty sure on how these work and do I like them or not. Concealers that I’m talking about are Make Up For Ever Lift concealer and Full Cover concealer. Let’s start with the Lift concealer.

Make Up For Ever Lift Concealer 2Make Up For Ever Lift Concealer Swatch

Info from the website: “More than just a concealer! Lift Concealer contains tensine, an active ingredient with skin-firming properties for the eye area, and vitamins A and E to regenerate the skin. The light coverage formula illuminates the eye area with a natural finish and  reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. This multipurpose product also conceals specific darker areas (brown spots, blotches, etc.) and can be used as a highlighter on the more prominent parts of the face (cheekbones, forehead and chin) for added radiance.”

My thoughts: I absolutely love this product. You don’t need a lot of it to conceal the under-eye area. I don’t use this to conceal some dark spots on my face. I use it only in the under-eye area, because it is so lightweight, though – covers quite a lot. It doesn’t become cakey on me or anyone else to whom I have tried it. I would definitely recommend this product to those, who have dry under-eye area, cause it contains vitamin, firms the skin and feels hydrating. The best application I would say is with synthetic brush, cause it won’t sink a lot of product in and will provide a nice application.
There are in total 5 shades and the one I have is Nr 3. It’s a neutral color, but with a slightly pink undertone. For now, when I’m pale it’s more like my skin tone, so it doesn’t work as a highlight for me, but for anyone darker than me, it would. Click HERE to check out this product in their website. Price $24.

Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer 2Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer Swatch 2

Next one is the Make Up For Ever Full Cover concealer.
Info from the website:
“Full Cover is perfect for concealing the most extreme flaws, such as scars, severe skin damage, beauty spots, depigmentation or birthmarks. It’s full coverage formula can even hide tattoos. Waterproof and long lasting, it holds even under extreme conditions. This light and creamy concealer contains a high concentration of pigments that stay put, making it perfect for use on the face, as well as the body. It evens out the skin tone and camouflages imperfections with a matte finish.”

My thoughts: There is nothing else I could say about this product than it’s described in the website. It is so full coverage! I always use this to conceal any super red blemishes, scars etc. The way it works and covers: it is very creamy when you apply it, but it dries pretty quickly, which is pretty good, cause in case you have to cover a super red pimple, you can add another layer on top in a short time. I would recommend to apply foundation only when it’s completely dry, so that you don’t move it and slide around. You can even put a translucent powder on top of this concealer (light layer) and then apply your foundation. Keep in mind that this concealer is pretty heavy, so what I’ve experienced – it doesn’t go together with lightweight foundation, cause it simply peaks through. Medium to full coverage foundation will work (of course, if it’s in the same shade or darker) 🙂 I mostly apply this whether with finger tips or small concealer brush that has synthetic bristles.
There are 12 shades in total. Mine is in the Nr 5 Vanilla which is definitely not my color 😀 Vanilla shades for foundations are mostly one of the lightest ones and would almost always suit me, but this is 1 or 2 shades darker than my skin tone. Click HERE to check out this product in their website. Price $34.

Both of these products contain 15ml and for the price and quality I think these are good products to invest in. Full Cover concealer will definitely last for a long time, cause a little bit goes a long way, same as with the Lift Concaeler.

I hope this review was anyhow helpful and informative. If you have any additional questions – you know where to leave it! 😉 I will definitely turn back to you 🙂 Have a nice evening friends 🙂

Leave a comment

