NYX Blush, Matte Lipstick and Retractable Lip Liner review

Hey there!
This time I wanted to make a review on NYX products that I have had for more than half a year, so – I know what I think of them ๐Ÿ˜€

In the header picture you can actually see 4 products from NYX, but I will review only 3 of them, cause I haven’t used the chocolate color eye and lip liner for more than 2 times, so I can’t say what I think of it yet. So, let’s jump right into the other 3 products.

NYX Blush, Matte lipstick, Retractable Lip linerNYX Blush

NYX Powder Blush in the shade Apricot. These blushes are very soft, silky, smooth and blends very easily + it is pretty pigmented. This one is not matte, it has a very tiny sparkles inside that creates a very nice sheen to the cheeks. I personally do not wear any highlighter once I have this blush on ๐Ÿ™‚ This particular shade is in peachy pink color and will look good on porcelain and fair skin tones. On medium skin tone it will not show up and will look a little bit dirty.

NYX Matte Lipstick

I LOVE this NYX Matte lipstick!!! It is so pigmented, glides on very smoothly and dries matte pretty quickly. It actually feels a bit heavy, but I like it ๐Ÿ™‚ It lasts a VERY long time on my lips and doesn’t feel uncomfortable. I will definitely check out other colors, cause I’m very impressed with this on. Sorry that I forgot to do a swatch of it, but it looks just like you see it in the picture. This is in the shade Strawberry Daiquiri which in the NYX website it described as Salmon Pink, but I would say it is pretty wrong. I would say it’s and orange brown color.

NYX Retractable Lip Liner 2

And the last one is the NYX Retractable Lip Liner in the shade Nude. This liner is superย creamy and richly pigmented with an easy twist-up. It’s also waterproof and long lasting. There is actually quite a lot of product inside. Only now I have almost hit pan of it and I have used it a LOT! This color is a super nice nude color that looks very natural on the lips. You can check some of my makeup looks where I have nude lips and probably in some of them this will be the lip liner I have used then ๐Ÿ™‚

This was a super duper cool purchase back then! ๐Ÿ˜€ All of these products works amazingly, lasts a long time on my lips/cheeks and in general as a product. I would definitely recommend trying any of these if you haven’t already ๐Ÿ™‚

Marika

One thought on “NYX Blush, Matte Lipstick and Retractable Lip Liner review

Leave a comment

