NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator

Hey guys! When else to talk about glowing skin then winter right? (at least for us it’s still winter) I have the Gerard cosmetics BB cream + illuminator, but it’s in a gold shade so I can’t use it on my pale skin cause it looks too dark. So I decided to try out NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in the lightest shade 01 Sunbeam which is a light rosy color.

NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator CollageNYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator Swatch CollageNYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator Swatch Collage 1

What I like about liquid highlighters is that you can make your face look more fresh and natural than using a powder illuminator. I have tried to use this product by mixing with my foundation, using as a base underneath the foundation and even to tap a little bit on the high point of my cheeks once my make up is done already. It gives a very nice glow to your skin. The only thing that could be better – sometimes I feel a little chunks of glitter inside and those absolutely will reflect light šŸ˜€ That could have been better, but overall I like this product. As I have combination skin type I mostly will use a powder all over my skin, so an extra glow all over my face is definitely a need! šŸ™‚

In the last picture you can see how intense this highlighter can look like if you apply several coats (in this case this was the finger with which I blended in the product) and how it looks like once it’s blended. It’s not gonna be a like a highlight in your face, but it will make a very nice glow. There are 4 shades in total right now (2 new shades where released not that long ago), so everyone should be able to find the right one for their skin tone. And the price – $7.50 – I think is pretty cool for trying such product out if you haven’t already! šŸ™‚

Have a wonderful week ahead! šŸ˜‰

~Marika

2 thoughts on “NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator

Leave a comment