Castor oil and ways to use it

Hey! It’s time for a little different type of post. We have all heard that there are so many types of beauty oils that we can use in different ways and it actually helps. Castor oil is one of those. I bought this oil few months ago to test it out and I was actually pleasantly surprised of the way it worked on me.

Castor oilCastor oil 1

About the product: First of all,ย I would recommend to get this product in pharmacy where you can be 100% sure it’s gonna be good ๐Ÿ™‚ย Castor oil has natural antibacterial and antifungal properties and is high in Vitamin E, minerals, proteins, and Omega 6 and 9 beneficial fatty acids. Its unusually high ricinoleic acid ratio makes it beneficial to skin and hair.ย Castor Oil has been used both internally and externally for thousands of years due to its many wonderful health benefits. There are so many illnesses and ailments where this oil is a great remedy. When it comes to skin – it’s beneficial to those with acne prone skin, dry skin, skin abrasions etc. and also – for hair and lash growth. There as so many ways and reasons to use it, but in this post I will stick to my ways that I have tried.

  1. I use it when my skin is dry. You don’t need a lot to cover your whole face with this oil (remember – less is more. Your skin will pick only as much product as it needs, so don’t think you need to cover your face with a ton of oil, cause that will definitely help. Not really :)). I simply rub it in and let it sink it. If I feel like I took too much, after few min I will gently blot my face with a soft wipe to pick up all the extra oil. Even though I mostly have combo skin, I’m not afraid to use this oil, cause no matter what kind of skin type we have, we need moisture! It works very nice on my skin, but as I don’t use it very often I haven’t seen any difference in the way my skin look like. For those with dry skin I would recommend to try it out and check – if it helps ๐Ÿ˜‰
  2. I use it to grow my lashes and brows. There was a period of time when my lashes and brow hairs started to fall out and I felt that I’m lacking some kind of vitamin, so I decided to use this oil. Let me say – I used it for about 3 weeks in a row, every single day and I didn’t see any results then. I gave up…until time went by and I realized – I don’t have any spars areas in my brows or lashline and there is even another LINE of lashes!!! I was surprised, not to say more. They are now more healthy looking, stronger and also – I don’t see many fall-outs!!! I’m super happy. So…how I use it.

Castor oil 2Castor oil 3To apply it on your eyebrows you can use your finger or – to be more precise – a cotton bud. Apply it directly on it and then swipe it all over your eyebrow. It will sink in after some 15 min or more. It depends! For an application to my lashes I use an eyelash groomer. As you can see in the last picture, I have applied the oil only to the top part. Then simply comb through your lashes and you are good to go ๐Ÿ™‚ Be very careful, so that this oil doesn’t get into your eyes. Do this process in the evening before sleep, so that the oil can do it’s work ๐Ÿ™‚ In the morning I would recommend to gently cleanse your face, including eyebrows and eyelashes. After such good results I’m thinking of using this oil also in my hair, but I have to find the best recipe. In case you have a lot of hair fall-outs, dry scalp or your hairs are growing slowly – try this oil now ๐Ÿ˜‰

3. The last way how I use it – when my gel eyeliner dries up. You will see the whole ย  ย  ย  process in the pictures below.

Castor oil 4Castor oil 5

So as you can see in pictures, I simply scoop out a little bit of eyeliner, add a TINY drop of oil (for these pictures I added to much tho :D), mix it all together and wohalaaaaa, you have an eyeliner in a super nice consistency. It makes your eyeliner application SO EASY and precise + what could be better then using this oil along your lashes? As you know – it helps to grow them, so I was happy to see that this oil didn’t have any reaction with my eyeliner and stayed ALL day without any smudging (about what I was a bit stressed out, cause, common’ I used and oil on my eyelids!).

I hope that this post was helpful and I have intrigued you to try it too ๐Ÿ™‚ Feel free to search for more information about this product, different ways to use it etc. etc. It works and that’s all I wanted to say ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a lovely weekend friends! โค

Marika

2 thoughts on “Castor oil and ways to use it

Leave a comment

