LUMENE Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Hi! 🙂
I guess I mentioned in my Garnier Micellar Water review that I’m not a fan of makeup removers, that has a milky consistency. Especially to use them on my eyes, just because of that burning feel. This LUMENE Eye makeup remover I got as a gift when I purchased some kind of products at the drugstore.

LUMENE Gentle Eye Makeup RemoverLUMENE Gentle Eye Makeup Remover 1LUMENE Gentle Eye Makeup Remover 2

About the product: as it says in the website “Oil-free liquid eye makeup remover sweeps gently and thoroughly away non-waterproof eye makeup. 100% organic soothing arctic linen seed extract helps to calm the sensitive skin around the eyes. Sensitive formula doesn’t leave a greasy residue. Ideal for sensitive skin and contact lens wearers. Suitable for eye & lip makeup removal. Developed in co-operation with the Finnish Allergy and Asthma Federation.”

My experience and thoughts: to be honest, at first I didn’t like this product at all. Maybe my eyes were used to the Micellar water…maybe. But the reaction at first was the same old BURNING feeling. But once I tried it more and more I kinda enjoyed it. At first I didn’t understand why they have called this makeup remover as gentle, but once I compared it to micellar water, I understood. This product has little bit of a gel consistency, so when you remove your eye makeup, the cotton pad will easily slide around your eyes, because of this consistency (it’s hard to describe it :D). With micellar water you can be quite rough to your eyes, because you are literally using a water (upgraded water :D), but this gel consistency is actually providing this gentle removing effect.

It removes makeup pretty fast and easy, but make sure you don’t get this product in your eyes. There is no oil residue or any other residue. It simply takes off makeup and leaves you fresh and clean. I really like it 🙂

Here is going to be a link to this product: http://www.lumene.com/gentle-eye-makeup-remover

Leave a comment

