Maybelline Fit Me concealer

Hey! This is totally not a new product, BUT, as you might know, I work as a freelance makeup artist, so I want to talk about this product from the perspective of when I use it, why I use it and do I like the product.

Maybelline Fit Me concealerMaybelline Fit Me concealer 1

Details about this product from Maybelline website:
• No oils, no waxes, no nonsense.
• Natural coverage that leaves skin the way it was meant to be… Fresh, breathing, natural.
• Exclusive translucent base and lightweight pigments allow skin’s natural highs and lows to show through
• Non-comedogenic, dermatologist-tested, ophthalmologist-tested, fragrance-free

Something that I don’t understand is the numbering. Fair is number 15, Light 10, 25 Medium, 20 Sand etc.etc. Why? 😀 The only colors that are available in my country are Nr 10 and 20, which again I don’t understand, cause we are mostly pale people here and all the foundations in the market are light. Why don’t we have Nr 15? 😀 Funny 😀

Maybelline Fit Me concealer 2Maybelline Fit Me concealer 3

The first color on the left is Nr 10 Light, next to it Nr 20 – Sand. When you look at the packaging they look absolutely the same. Only when you swatch them next to each other you can see that Nr 10 is more with a pink undertone and Nr 20 more with yellow undertone. BUT, as you see, none of them matches me 😀 I have to mix it with other super light concealers to be able to use it.

So now let’s get to the point when I use it and why…In my freelance work I have experienced that people have very dry under-eye area or a lot of fine line around eyes and all the heavy concealers do crease on them. In such cases I switch to these concealers, cause they are very lightweight, but it covers a lot and looks very natural. This was perfect when I did makeup on men, because I could easily blend it in and it looked very fresh, natural and did cover up all the dark circles that they had. Also, when I set it with RCMA No Color powder it didn’t look heavy or made the under-eye area look old (have you experienced that after baking?). Another fact – there is no flashback from this concealer, so it works perfectly when photos are taken.

I feel like this could be similar to H&M Cover Up Concealer from the consistency perspective. It is so creamy in texture and glides on very smoothly. I like it a LOT! 🙂 I would recommend this concealer to those who suffer from under-eye creasing and wants to have a lightweight concealer. And if you are a makeup artist – this definitely should be in your makeup kit, if only because of men (if you do makeup on both genders) 🙂

Have a lovely Easter 🙂 ❤

~Marika

6 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me concealer

Leave a comment

