Sigma Eye Brushes Review

Hi there! Long time no see…Sorry! So many things happened in my and my family’s life that I can’t even count all of them. And sadly – a lot of bad things, so I was quite busy with solving problems + I had one big project where I had to do makeup on more than 20 people in few h… If you know what it means to do makeup on others, you will understand how exhausted I was. I didn’t even want to do makeup on myself for few days, just to refresh a bit πŸ˜€ But I will try to get back in schedule (at some point)..

The more I do makeup on myself and others, the more I see the value in Sigma brushes. I know that these brushes are not cheap (though, cheaper than MAC), but they do the work so effortlessly and precise. Can’t compare with other ones I own. So here are all the eye brushes I own…

Sigma Eye BrushesSigma E06 Winged Liner

This is Sigma E06 Winged Liner brush. It is super super tiny with synthetic bristles. It takes time to create a flawless winged liner with it, cause you need to figure out how to control it, but once you did, it’s the best tool for gel liner. I have 2 other tiny tiny eye liner brushes (one from E.L.F. and one from Real Techniques), but it didn’t work for me at all. If you don’t like winged liner brushes, there is another Sigma brush – E05 Eye liner brush – about what I have heard a lot of good reviews too.

Sigma E65 Small Angle

This is Sigma E65 Small Angle brush. It has aΒ slanted edge and synthetic fibers. I use this brush for eyes and eyebrows. I haven’t mastered to create a very precise winged liner with this brush, because it is wider than the E06, but I love to use it to draw a line across the upper lash-line (if I need a thicker line) with eye shadows mostly, but you can use it with gel liners too. For brows it works amazingly, cause it’s very soft and small, so you can easily control it while shaping your brows.

Sigma E30 Pencil

This is Sigma E30 Pencil brush – soft, tapered brush with pointy tip. This one I use for smudging liner or eye shadows on my upper and lower lashline, creating a very defined outer V shape or by using the tip – creating cut crease. This brush is a must have in my brush collection. I have purchased few other brand pencil brushes, but this is the best out of all of them. Before I thought that it’s too harsh for my lower lashline, but once I tried other brushes, I understood I was wrong. I definitely recommend this one πŸ™‚

Sigma E25 Blending

Another one of my favorite and must have brushes – Sigma E25 Blending brush. It’s slightly flat, with rounded brush head. By using it’s flat feature, it fits perfectly in the crease and will help you blend out all the crease colors. If you turn it 90 degrees further, you can use it as a blending brush or for adding a transitional color. I sometimes use it for dusting eye shadow all over my eye lids, if I want just a wash of color. It also works good for blending out concealer under the eyes or shaping the sides of your nose. There is so much you can do with this brush πŸ™‚ Be creative!

Sigma E40 Tapered Blending

And here’s the last one I got, but already fell in love – Sigma E40 Tapered Blending brush. This is fluffy and super soft – perfect for blending all the colors together. You can really step up your eye makeup game if you have a good quality blending brush.

My experience with these brushes have been only positive. Most of these brushes I own for more than 1 year and I haven’t seen any bristles falling out, shape changing or problems while using it. Nothing! πŸ™‚ Quality of these brushes is amazing and when you get them from Sigma website, you get 2 year warranty for them πŸ™‚ You know for what you’re paying πŸ™‚

I hope you found this post interesting and I hope to see you soon πŸ˜‰

~Marika

Leave a comment

