Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette

It has been some time since I reviewed any eye shadow palette, so let’s jump right into Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette πŸ™‚

This palette came to Latvia not that long ago so I was happy to get my hands on it, cause actually I don’t own any eye shadow palettes from drugstore πŸ˜€ What a discovery for myself πŸ˜€ I don’t count Morphe Brushes palette, cause you can get it in their stores and online, not in drugstore.

The name of this palette totally describes the whole selected eye shadow range, so let’s take a closer look on it πŸ™‚

Maybelline Blushes Nudes PaletteMaybelline Blushed Nudes Palette 4Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette 1Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette 2Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette 3

First of all about the product itself..All the colors, except that mauve shade on the first top row, are shimmery. Some of them are more shimmery, some pearly and some satin. Mauve shade is matte and in my opinion it was meant as a transition shade which is nice πŸ™‚ This palette contains very light pinky and nude tones and some darker shades, so you can create not only soft, but also a bit more darker night time look. Eye shadows are very soft to the touch and has a creamy scent. There is also dual ended brush which is actually really nice. On one side it’s a sponge type brush, but on the other – tiny, soft, a bit fluffy brush which provides a super nice eye shadow payoff on the eyelids. But now – to swatches πŸ˜‰

Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette SwatchesMaybelline Blushed Nudes Palette Swatches 1

As you can see, these eye shadows are pretty pigmented and with nice color range. When you look at the palette you might think that all the colors are very light and soft, but look at the 2nd row – you can easily get a smokey eyes with them. I am very pleasantly surprised about the eye shadow performance, so I am starting to think of some makeup looks I can create with this palette. As a lot of people are saying: “If I get a palette, I want it to inspire me!”. I absolutely agree with that and I’m happy that this palette does it to me πŸ™‚

Let me know if you would like to see several makeup looks with this palette, to see, how many options I personally can come across and I will think of the best way to show it to you πŸ™‚ Maybe it’s gonna be a video, but I have to think of that πŸ™‚

To sum up, I really like this palette. There was a time when I accepted only matte shades, but right now I’m in the stage where I like to play around with shimmery shadows, plus, I think it makes you look more atractive πŸ™‚

See ya in my next post πŸ˜‰

~Marika

3 thoughts on “Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette

    1. No, I don’t have the Nude palette. I do own natural shades from INGLOT, so there was no need for more πŸ™‚ So I can’t compare. But, as far as I have heard, a lot of people claim that this Blushed Nudes palette is better in consistency than the Nude palette. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Dusty Pink |

Leave a comment

