Dusty Pink

This is my first makeup look using only Maybelline Blushed Nudes palette. I have in mind one smoky look with it, but will see 🙂 This is very simple makeup look and in real life it looked much better, than in photos (too much flash here 😀 ). I feel like I need to get a softbox, otherwise, I can’t get the actual look in pictures. But for now, we need to accept the way it looks 🙂

Dusty pink 1 Dusty pinkmaybelline blushed nudes palette

At first I used that light mauve dusty pink matte color (Nr 1) as a transition color. Then in the crease I used the color Nr 2, which is dark purple brown color with a lot of pink shimmers, but they do fade away while you blend it in. Then I added color Nr 3 all over the lid and Nr 4 just in the center to give a little bit of dimension. Then I went back to that purple brown color to intensify it a bit more and blend in with that darker pink shade. And that’s all 🙂 In real life it looked a bit darker, but as I said, flash kills it 😀

If you haven’t seen my review on the Maybelline Blushed Nudes palette where I swatched every single color, you can click HERE. 🙂

~Marika

Leave a comment

