NYX OMBRE blush “Feel the heat”

After having my vacation in Malta where the temperature was mostly 34 degrees, the name of the blush is right in time šŸ˜€ I got this blush in the NYX event and was super excited to try it out. O.M.G.. This blush is the most pigmented blush I have ever owned. Before I tell more, take a look at it šŸ˜‰

NYX Ombre Blush Feel the HeatNYX Ombre Blush Feel the Heat 1

1/3 of this blush is like a golden highlighter and the rest of it is blush. Blush part is UNBELIEVABLY pigmented, but highlighter a little bit less and does not pick up well on a fan brush for example, so I would recommend to use a bit more denser brush for this highlight šŸ™‚ But the blush…I have never been so careful while dipping my brush in the blush (nice rhymes :D). You barely touch it and you have intense blush on :O šŸ™‚ Right now I have a feeling that it will last my whole life šŸ˜€ I know that there might be someone who do not like too pigmented makeup products, just because you always have to be careful and need to learn how to work with them, but this blush will definitely pay off for 10000000% šŸ˜€ The size of the blush is also pretty huge.

NYX Ombre Blush Feel the Heat 2

In the picture above I swatched every part individually – highlight, middle part, blush. And below you can see how it would look if you swipe over all three parts at once. I think there is nothing more summery than this blush! šŸ™‚

NYX Ombre Blush Feel the Heat 3

This is super warm orange color and in my opinion, will compliment every single skin color šŸ™‚ Let me know if you have it and do you like it. I hope you liked this post and see you later, guys ā¤

~Marika

2 thoughts on “NYX OMBRE blush “Feel the heat”

  1. This looks like a lovely pigmented blush, but just one thing – if it’s a super warm shade, it makes sense that it will only suit super warm skin tones, not every single skin tone there is, as you say! šŸ˜‰ (There’s no such thing that suits all skin tones, in fact…)

    Like

    1. It is very, very pigmented! šŸ™‚
      I personally have used this on myself, with neutral undertone, and also on very pale skin tones. In any case – it looked good. Though, if you use cool toned contour, then this would definitely don’t go together.
      About suitable for every single skin tone – I would disagree šŸ™‚ There are colors and shades that does fit everyone (of course, excluding foundations and powders, etc.). It always depends how all the products you apply on your face go together (regards to undertone) and then you can see if warm undertone will look good or not.
      I personally use warm shades even though I am pale šŸ™‚ But I understand about what are you talking about and mostly it’s recommended to use cool tones for cool tones, etc. šŸ™‚ But it’s not a strict rule.

      Like

Leave a comment

