MAC Face & Body foundation

Before I start my review on the MAC Face & Body foundation I wanted to stop for a second and realize that this is my #100 POST!!!!! :O It has been a journey here – blogging, interacting with you, sharing my thoughts and tell you my own experience…so much has been done towards this blog. The best thing is that once you start doing it, you can’t stop. And you try to develop and do something new..It’s one hell of a creative world here πŸ™‚ Let’s jump into the next train to achieve #200 posts πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

I have been eyeing MAC Face & Body foundation for a long time. The reason it took my about 1 year (crazy πŸ˜€ ) is because I didn’t had the best experience with the MUFE Face & Body. Though, the only 2 things I don’t like in the MUFE one are the smell and jelly chunky consistency that comes out with the first 2 pumps. Overall, the result of it is ok. The decision about trying MAC one came when I had no other option for one client who wanted to have suuuuper natural look + sweatproof + longwearing. There was nothing more then MAC Face & Body I could think of, so I picked up the lightest warm shade C1, so that in case I need I could mix it with my MUFE dark shade.

MAC Face and Body foundationMAC Face and Body foundation 1

Description from MAC website: “A comfortable, lightweight fluid foundation with a unique blend of emollients that delivers low-to-medium buildable coverage and a natural satin finish. The moisturizing, long-wearing formula glides onto face and body providing stay-true colour.”

I’m happy to say – it’s totally true. This is a lightweight foundation that will provide you with natural, but evened-out skin. With MUFE Face & Body I couldn’t build it up, but with this it’s possible, so you can get sheer coverage or more to the medium coverage. The only thing that I don’t personally experience – satin finish. It’s more like natural, dewy finish, because I have to set it with powder.

MAC Face and Body foundation 3MAC Face and Body foundation 4

This foundation is PERFECT for mature skin. After I bought it, the first person who tried it out a bit was my mom who said: “I don’t even see it on my face, but it took of my redness from cheeks.” The other person – client, mature lady. She looked stunning with this foundation. I could imagine how bad it could have been if I would use something thicker, because she had a lot of smile lines. This foundation doesn’t settle in fine lines at all (at least it didn’t on me).

I have heard a lot about applying this foundation with your fingers, cause once you rub it into your face, it transforms and sinks into the skin, becoming your second skin πŸ™‚ But from my experience also stippling brush works πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ Don’t apply it with damp sponge, because this foundation already has a lot of moist and you don’t need extra, plus itΒ won’t provide you with the best result possible.

If I would have to choose MUFE or MAC for these type of foundations I would go with MAC one, cause:

  1. concsistency is better. Very liquidy and no junks coming out from the pump. Easily to mix with any other foundation (even mattifying one, cause this will sheer it out and give a little bit of glow back to the skin)
  2. fragrance is ok
  3. lower price
  4. plastic bottle, not glass (as MUFE one)

If you don’t have this foundation and you want to get the result like I described, maybe it’s worth to try. Perfect for mature skin, bridal makeup, natural makeup. I love it ❀

2 thoughts on “MAC Face & Body foundation

Leave a comment

