Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette

Hey!
I am always happy if I find a good drugstore product that works on me all the time, no matter what. If you know me for a while, you might have noticed that I have used almost only NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Taupe/Ash in my makeup looks. It simply works on me. It looks natural, pigmented and stays put all day long. I have almost got pan on this particular shade so that shows my love to it. BUT, there is a pretty close eyebrow palette in the drugstore world and it’s the Maybelline Master Brow Palette.

maybelline-master-brow-pro-palettemaybelline-master-brow-pro-palette-1

It has a wax, powder and highlighting powder + angled brush. The way it differs from the NYX one is that NYX eyebrow cake powder consists of two shades + clear wax and no highlighting powder. This wax has already a color, which I don’t know if I prefer or not, but it’s as a typical wax. The brown shade has a grey undertone, which I like, cause my brow hairs are dark blond and has this grey undertone. Highlighting powder is sheer, but does it’s job. Sometimes when I am super lazy to grab my highlighter I swipe this all over my cheekbones too. It gives very settle and natural glow without any specks of glitter etc.

The way I personally apply these kind of products is as such: I dip my brush right in the wax and then I dip it into the color. I find it much more easier to draw outer lines + it’s faster then doing step by step – wax, powder etc. Here are the swatches of the shade DEEP BROWN

maybelline-master-brow-pro-palette-2

As you can see, everything is pigmented here 🙂
For the review: I think that’s all I wanted to say about this palette. If additional questions – write them in the description box.

Have a nice day! 😉

Marika

 

One thought on “Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette

Leave a comment

