Matte foundation comparison: L’Oreal Infallible 24H Matte vs Maybelline Matte & Poreless foundation

Hey!
I decided to make a comparison between two affordable drugstore foundations to point out the differences, cause even if it says MATTE, it doesn’t mean that they will mattify the same, that the coverage will be the same, as well as lasting. So I picked out L’Oreal Infallible Matte 24H foundation and Maybelline Matte and Poreless foundation.

loreal-infallible-matte-and-maybelline-matte-and-poreless-foundationmaybelline-matte-and-poreless-foundation

Maybelline Matte and Poreless foundation claims to mattify your face, blur pores etc. It definitely mattifies your skin, about pore minimizing…I don’t know. Haven’t seen anything particular on that point, though, together with Maybelline pore minimizing base I absolutely saw a difference 🙂 About matching your skin tone – I don’t rely on this ever when I see such statement on ANY kind of foundation, because it has never worked. But it does look very natural, it’s easy to blend it out, the finish is nice, comfortable and matte. Perfect everyday foundation.

loreal-infallible-matte-24h-foundation

And here the L’Oreal Infallible Matte 24H foundation. The claim is that it’s matte, lightweight and non-cakey. I can’t disagree with that. I personally love this foundation. I had never had any problems with it. It’s matte, comfortable, applies easily. There is nothing more I would ask. But there is a difference between both of these foundations.

loreal-infallible-matte-and-maybelline-matte-and-poreless-foundation-swatchesloreal-infallible-matte-and-maybelline-matte-and-poreless-foundation-swatches-1

Here are the swatches: (starting from the left) Maybelline Matte and Poreless Nr 105 and 220. Then next to these L’Oreal Infallible Matte 24H Nr 11 and Nr 22. I don’t know if you can tell this by the swatches, but the L’Oreal one is a bit more heavier in the texture. Another pretty noticeable thing is UNDERTONE. Maybelline ones are yellow based, L’Oreal ones – pink based. As far as I checked, other Maybelline shades are also pink based, but I love the fact that the lightest shade is with yellow or maybe even neutral undertone. L’Oreal ones are only with pink undertone (at least all the ones, that are available in Latvia). So keep that in mind 😉

About the coverage and lasting: they both are with very nice coverage, I would say medium. Both has matte finish, though, after 5-6 hours of wearing Maybelline one I saw some shine peaking through in my T-zone, even after using powder after application. In the end of the working day I looked kinda ok, but with quite a lot of shine, but not that it was uncomfortable and oily. With L’Oreal one such problem doesn’t happen. It’s matte all day long and I sometimes even skip powder.

I would say that the L’Oreal Infallible Matte 24H foundation is good for people with combination – oily skin and the Maybelline one for people with normal-combination skin, or even it might be ok for people with dry skin, cause I have heard good reviews on that too 😉 Wouldn’t recommend Maybelline one to people with oily skin.

As you can see – there are differences between then, but I like both of them. Maybelline Matte and Poreless foundation is now my everyday foundation, despite all the skine and when I like to have more coverage I mix it in with L’Oreal Infallible Matte 24H foundation.

If there is something I didn’t cover, let me know and I will get back to you, cause it’s very important for me to help you, guys, out, so that you pick the right foundation for yourself.

With love, Marika ❤

2 thoughts on “Matte foundation comparison: L’Oreal Infallible 24H Matte vs Maybelline Matte & Poreless foundation

  1. Man ir taukaina āda, un mans favorÄ«ts noteikti ir L’Oreal. Gana matēts, bet uz sejas neizskatās smagi. Maybelline tonālajam krēmam man patÄ«k man patÄ«k klājums, bet uz manas ādas vispār neturas, nu galÄ«gi nemaz. Pēc pāris stundām jau “nokusis” no sejas un cauri sitas sarkanums ap degunu (nav gan man tas nekāds briesmÄ«gais, vienkārÅ¡i tonālais krēms kļūst praktiski caurspÄ«dÄ«gs). No citiem gan esmu dzirdējusi tikai tās labākās atsauksmes par Maybelline Matte+Poreless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Es Tev pilnībā piekrītu. Tāpēc arī minēju, ka Matte and Poreless es neieteiktu tām/tiem ar taukainu sejas ādu. Arī man uz kombinētas sejas ādas Maybelline tonālais kļuva nedaudz spīdīgs, bet ne tik traki, lai to ikdienā nenēsātu.
      Tākā saprotu Tevi ub pilnībā piekrītu 😉

      Like

Leave a comment

