Sleek makeup Matte Me Ultra Smooth matte lip creams

Hey!
I can’t even remember how many times I have been eyeing Sleek Makeup products, but never ended up buying them. Why? Probably that’s because of all the confusing reviews I have heard. Most of the people have said that they love Sleek makeup products, but they also mention: “For the price, you get a good product!” And that’s for me the most confusing part. I felt like they are just ok…Finally I decided to try it myself and see the real deal. I bought one eye shadow palette and 3 Matte lipsticks. This time I will review Matte lipsticks and then in upcoming posts I will review the palette. I just want to play around with all the shades, to give a proper review πŸ™‚

sleek-matte-me-ultra-smooth-matte-lip-creamssleek-matte-me-ultra-smooth-matte-lip-creams-1

These are Sleek Matte liquid lipsticks. They claim that these “matte finish liquid lipsticks glides on in one smooth application, with no need for a second coat.Β The light as air texture provides you with comfortable wear for hours, that doesn’t cake, flake or dry out, ensuring long lasting colour all day.”

These lipsticks are available in 12 shade and cost 7$, which is awesome for liquid lipstick. Plus, it’s not tested on animals, which I appreciate even more. Now – my thoughts..

sleek-matte-me-ultra-smooth-matte-lip-creams-2

First thing that I noticed or didn’t notice – scent! There is absolutely no scent to them which is actually really cool, because there are always a lot of discussions about fragrance in makeup products. The next, unfortunately, bad thing, I noticed or felt – pretty harsh applicator. It looks like it has to work, but it doesn’t. Due to this applicator, application is not as smooth as it might actually be.

Texture of these lipsticks are actually very nice. Like liquid, but a bit like cream. I liked it. Pigmentation is very good, but they are not SUPER opaque. You will see in the swatches on my hand, that in some parts it’s more pigmented than others. The same happens when you apply them on your lips. But I think that’s the problem of applicator, cause it’s super harsh and simply drags the product around.

sleek-matte-me-ultra-smooth-matte-lip-cream-swatches

From the left side: PARTY PINK, BIRTHDAY SUIT, FANDANGO PURPLE.
Party pink looks very orange in these pictures, but it’s orange with red pigments. It’s super cool color and I totally see myself wearing this color a lot in the spring time.
Birthday Suit is the most coolest nude color I own. I think that everyone should own this color in their collection. It’s with pink undertone mostly, but there are also bits of neutral tones. In love with this color.
Fandango Purple is an amazing and fun purple color. At first I thought it’s too much, but as soon as I applied it I realized – you can actually wear this through out the year πŸ™‚ It’s bold, but it’s fun πŸ™‚

These lipsticks dry on your lips pretty quickly after application, but you have enough time to work with them. Once they dry, you don’t feel them on your lips. REALLY! They are so lightweight, comfortable and long-wearing. Though, after I drank my tea, the corners of my mouth started to fade away. In general, they start to fade away from the inner part of your lips, but not a lot. I tried to apply on top next coat and it wasn’t that bad. With liquid lipsticks I have experienced super uncomfortable feeling after 2nd coat, plus, they start to peal off. These were not that bad, but I still don’t recommend to apply 2nd coat on top. Better take it off and apply again πŸ™‚

My overall thoughts – this is the best drugstore liquid lipstick I have tried. If I love these, then I can’t imagine how excited I would be about high-end ones πŸ™‚ I think this product is a great steal for all makeup junkies, for those who haven’t tried matte liquid lipsticks and simply want to try out the feeling, before spending huge money on high-end versions or for those who simply want to have these in their collection.

My only advice: try to apply these lipsticks with different applicator if they don’t work that good on you πŸ™‚

Hope you liked this post guys πŸ˜‰ See you soon!

 

Leave a comment

