SLEEK MAKEUP I-DIVINE “Enchanted forest” EYE SHADOW PALETTE

Heyyy!!
Ah, I have missed blogging so much..There are a lot of makeup products standing in my “FOR REVIEW” shelf, that I don’t even know with what I should start πŸ˜€
Sorry for being absent. Life is never predictable…I didn’t want to push myself and create posts if the time is super tight, cause I like to make only well thought posts, not those “I HAVE TO” posts. Now when everything pretty much settled down in my personal and work life, I am more than happy to get back here. AND guys, yesterday I was in the @ILUVSARAHII masterclass!!! :O I still can’t believe that! But I will talk about that tomorrow probably, cause I promised to create a post about SLEEK eye shadow palette in my previous post so let’s turn to that πŸ˜‰

First of all, closeup pictures:sleek-makeup-i-divine-enchanted-forest-eyeshadow-palettesleek-makeup-i-divine-enchanted-forest-eyeshadow-palette-1

I do enjoy the packaging for this palette. First of all the name of the brand definitely goes together with this product – SLEEK packaging! πŸ™‚ Another plus – full sized mirror. Mirror actually is the one that makes this palette heavier which I totally like. Also, it comes with a plastic shield on top of eye shadows where all the names of the shadows are written. For bloggers/youtubers – not the best part πŸ˜€ but for everyone else it’s not a problem. Applicator is a double ended sponge tip brush which I never prefer, though, I tried to use it for those shimmery shades and it actually gave the best result than any other brush πŸ˜‰

sleek-makeup-i-divine-enchanted-forest-eyeshadow-palette-2

About the shadow range – there are 4 matte shades andΒ 8 shimmery (though 1 looks satin and one more pearl). When I first opened it I thought that I won’t be able to come up with several makeup looks, but I was wrong. First of all, it’s always good that there is one light shade and one dark shade and this palette provides it. The only thing that I felt was missing was transition color. BUT, as these eye shadows blend out very easily, you can use any of the matte shades, use them in the crease or outer V and when the most of the product has been applied, slowly blend it outwards. That will be your transition color πŸ™‚ It worked for me, so it will work for anyone else too πŸ™‚ With this palette you can create mauve look, silver, blue or green toned smokey eye look, as well as golden or bright blue eye look. A lot of different options πŸ™‚

sleek-makeup-i-divine-enchanted-forest-eyeshadow-palette-3

Shades starting with the upper three and then lower three:
light pink (matte), dusty mauve (matte), light blue with silver (shimmery)
rose gold (shimmery), teal (matte), light green with silver (shimmery)

sleek-makeup-i-divine-enchanted-forest-eyeshadow-palette-4

pink/champagne (shimmery), bright blue with purple undertone (shimmery), brown with grey undertones (shimmery)
deep purple (matte), gun metal (shimmery), deep brown purple shade (satin)

Now swatches : 1st row and 2nd row

sleek-makeup-i-divine-enchanted-forest-eyeshadow-palette-swatchessleek-makeup-i-divine-enchanted-forest-eyeshadow-palette-swatches-1

About the texture and performance. I was MORE THAN IMPRESSED! These eye shadows are super pigmented, especially when you apply them on your eyes. By the touch the shimmery shades even feel wet so I think because of that there are no fall-outs what so ever! Even after doing my eyes, there was nothing to clean up. I am very surprised that there is such good quality eye shadows in such low price. I bought it on sale for about 8 EUR I think, but originally the average price is 10EUR. That’s very affordable πŸ™‚

I was eyeing these palettes for a very long time, but I thought that they will be cheap. I was wrong, so now I can definitely recommend these palettes to you guys. I think the swatches also spoke for themselves enough πŸ™‚ So far I have created 2 makeup looks only with this palette, but I didn’t make any pictures, cause I am hoping that I will finally purchase softboxes, to somewhat upgrade myself and get a better quality pictures. It is simply not a pleasure for me to see that my eye makeup doesn’t look the same in pictures like in person. As I have windowsΒ in the roof, the daylight is not helping me, so I have to use my ring light which is very strong and makes your face features very harsh. So I hope I will get those soft boxes and work more on eye makeup looks for you guys πŸ™‚

Let me know what kind of Sleek products you love, what is working or what is not and see you very very soon πŸ˜‰

Have a lovely day! ❀

Marika

3 thoughts on “SLEEK MAKEUP I-DIVINE “Enchanted forest” EYE SHADOW PALETTE

  1. Pingback: ELECTRO SPRING
  2. Thank you for this review! I wasn’t sure about this palette, but I now know that I’ll certainly love it! (That’s my banker who doesn’t really thank you! XD)

    Like

Leave a comment

