Contour Cosmetics Multi-use Face Contouring Set review

Good deals are good deals! When I saw Contouring Cosmetics posting about 50% discount for BIG contouring sets I didn’t even wait a minute to order it. I wanted this for quiet some time, so I couldn’t let this pass away.

In my this year’s resolutions one point was to start using more and practicing cream contouring. I have few product options at home, but they are not that convenient to take on set. Such sets/palettes where you have all the highlight and contour shades inside are the best.

contour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-setcontour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-set-2contour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-set-3

Description in website: OUR NEWEST CREAM CONTOUR SET IS A SPIN ON OUR ORIGINAL. CONTOUR 2 FEATURES NEW COLORS INCLUDING A COOL TAUPE AND DEEP BROWN TO SUIT  MORE SKIN TYPES THAN EVER.
A UNIQUE CONTOUR SET. COMBINING 6 EASY TO APPLY,  EFFORTLESS-TO-BLEND, CREAMY FORMULAS. HIGHLIGHT, ILLUMINATE AND ENHANCE YOUR LOOK- CONTOUR YOUR WAY TO FLAWLESS FEATURES AND AN IMMACULATE COMPLEXION.

There was another set called ORIGINAL, where you got 2 lighter shades and 4 darker, but I felt like it wouldn’t suit to myself, as well as my client face skin tones. I am happy about the choice, because even if the lightest shades look a bit dark, they are not and they do show up on my skin, even when I am pale.

contour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-swatches

As you can see, there are 3 combinations:
1) pink undertone highlight + grey undertone contour
2) yellow undertone highlight + yellow undertone contour
3) neutral undertone highlight + dark neutral undertone contour

With such combinations you should be definitely covered. I personally mix first 2 combinations so that it’s not too pink and grey, but it has a bit of warmth too. The darkest contour shade probably I won’t be able to use that often, but as these are super super creamy, I might be able to use it in the summer, very lightly though.

About the texture and performance: I really like the formula. It’s not super thick, but it’s not thin either. It has a very good pigmentation, so it’s enough to lightly dip your brush in and you will easily contour one side of the face, or at least cheekbones. They blend very easy and that’s from me the biggest thumbs up, cause if you work on clients face, you want to have easily blend-able products to make it super quick, comfortable and easy.

When I first used it, I did in the way how all Instagram girls are doing – applying quiet good amount on the face and then blend. It looked nice in the beginning, but after few hours I looked horrible. Too much product, is too much, so don’t do that. Then I tried with much less product + blending already after I have applied it, just to see how much product is needed. When you blend and layer the result is much much MUCH better then using a lot at once. I wore it all day and it was still there, in the same pigmentation and almost no creasing under the eyes. The most flawless result was by using stippling brush for contour and small angled kabuki/buffing brush for highlight.

Down below I have added all the pictograms of contouring tips in the leaflet that came together with the set. Just in case it helps you out. But to sum-up : I am more than happy that I got this product. Cream contouring will definitely show up in my following makeup looks 🙂

contour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-set-4contour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-set-5contour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-set-6contour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-set-7contour-cosmetics-multi-use-face-contouring-set-8

With ❤
Marika

Leave a comment

