Kat Von D product review: Lock-it Featherweight Primer, Tattoo Liner, Lock-it Color Correcting Eyeshadow Primer

Let’s start with the fact that this is my first time EVER trying out anything from Kat Von D products and I have to say huge thanks to my sister who got all this for my b-day. I literally had shock when I was wrapping out everything and saw the logo. Best gift for makeup lover ๐Ÿ™‚

So these are the products! First of all – 10 points to Kat Von D for packaging. They look more then well-thought and expensive looking + all those small details on every package gets a very big plus from my side.

Lock-it Featherweight Primer claims to be the perfect ally to long-wear foundation. It preps your skin with an invigoration shield for an impeccable even application. Armed with Aloe Vera, Jojoba Shea and Vitamins B5 for vital nourishing power, the flexible barrier keeps long-wear foundation comfortable all day. HYDRATING โ™ฆ WATER BASED โ™ฆ WEIGHTLESS โ™ฆ FRAGRANCE FREE โ™ฆ OIL-FREE.

What more could you ask from one primer? I think it’s like a super boost for your skin, especially in preparation part. It has a gel-cream consistency which gives that super nice hydration to your skin + a little goes a long way and sinks into the skin pretty fast. Such consistency primers are my absolute favorites, cause I am not a fan of silicone ones. This feels like a moisturizer on your face. It leaves the skin very smooth and silky, so the foundation application on top is super flawless. My foundation stayed on all day looking fresh, so I really really like this primer a lot.. Which is also a negative thing, cause it does cost quite a lot ๐Ÿ˜€ Will be sad to run out of it. Oh, and also, it doesn’t have SPF inside so it’s perfect for pictures ๐Ÿ˜‰

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner probably is the one of the most popular products from her line. Claims of this product are as such: “highly pigmented, 24-hour-wear formula – waterproof and transfer-resistant.ย The precision brush tip is the key to super-fine lines. No less than 325 flexible bristles come together in a tight, crisp point, ready to unleash invincible lines. The supple, saturated brush glides across lids in silky, smooth strokes, making Tattoo Liner the ultimate tool for both makeup newbies and beauty pros alike”.

Can’t agree more. I have never been able to get such precise line EVER! You can get super super think like as well as a big thicker and, of course, by building it up – thick wing too. What amazed me the most – all felt tip liner I have tried before doesn’t have enough product in the tip, to do 1 eye. I always have to shake the product and wait until the liquid gets into the tip again. For this – nothing alike. I drew with it like as I was using a dip-in liner that mostly has the most product on the brush. Huge plus for that! ๐Ÿ™‚ Also – it dries matte and stays put all day long. No smudging. No transfer. As good as you look in the morning, as good you look in the evening! In love with it โค

And the last product – color correcting eyeshadow primer. Description:ย FIRST and ONLY eyeshadow primer that primes lids by skin tone! Unlike typical one-shade-fits-all primers, Lock-It Color Correcting Eyeshadow Primer comes in 5 shades that neutralize lids so you get super-saturated, true eyeshadow payoff that lasts.ย With 16-hour wear and Multi-Faceted Color Correcting Pigments, this primer glides over the eye area to lay the necessary groundwork for locked-down, vibrant eye looks. Eye looks stay fade-proof and totally crease-free!

I am sorry, but I have to agree with all these claims AGAIN! Mine is in the shade FAIR an it’s almost like my skin tone, but with peach undertone, which corrects all the discoloration on the eyelids. It’s retractable, so it’s super easy to use, no finger dipping ๐Ÿ™‚ It has a creamy texture and it dries down VERY FAST. My recommendation would be to, whether, apply directly on the eyelids and use synthetic buffing brush to spread the color or already use this buffing brush for picking up the product from the packaging and then apply on the eyelids. With finger it’s going to be hard to distributed evenly + you would have to work super fast. Once it’s applied, it stays on for super long time and works as a good base for making all colors as vibrant as possible. It’s even hard to get it off from the eyes ๐Ÿ˜€ Ok, ok, not super hard, but you can feel that it has stick pretty well to the skin.

So here are the swatches.. Well, what can I say…Price for these products are so reasonable. They are SO GOOD. I am happy that I had this chance to finally test them out and also – give you all my feedback. Would I recommend them to you?! Rhetorical question, cause I made pretty clear how I feel about them ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you liked this post and my very detailed review ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a nice day!

P.s. – forgot to point out that all Kat Von D products are cruelty free and a lot of collection are also vegan friendly ๐Ÿ˜‰

Marika

Leave a comment

