My eyeliner TOP

Hey! Super long time no see, guys…Wanted to make one post about my absence, but then I thought – no, that’s not what anyone is looking for. This is beauty blog so let’s talk about it πŸ™‚ For those who might be curios why I was away I can shortly say – one huge step was made. We finally got our own flat! For those of you, who have went through this will understand how time consuming it is to manage everything. But here I am back, after 2 months.. So happy πŸ™‚

Let’s go back to beauty talk. I haven’t done any post about my TOP favorites by categories, product types etc., so I decided to do it now. This time about eyeliners.

I remember myself how painful it was to find a good eyeliner back then, cause they always smudged for me, lasting power was not that good etc. Now it took me few seconds to pull out my TOP favorites, cause I do have them and these are the ones I stand by 100%. All of them are affordable except one – Kat Von D Tattoo Liner. So let’s jump right in πŸ™‚

From liquid eyeliners I have 3 TOP favorites: 1) No 7 Stay Perfect Liquid Eye Liner; 2) Milani Stay Put Matte 17hr Wear Liquid Eyeliner; 3) Kat Von D Tattoo Liner

I didn’t expect a lot from this eyeliner, cause No7 is super affordable brand, but in the end I more than enjoyed it. It has a felt tip which bends really nicely, not too much, just enough to have good flexibility. It applies smoothly and very pigmented, but I would still suggest to go with 2 coats to have that super black result. It hasn’t dried out even though I have it since Christmas and I have used it A LOT. So you get quite a lot of product for affordable price which is 8.50 pounds. It lasts a long time, doesn’t smudge on my eyes and is water resistant. Finish: matte.

First of all I adore this colour. It’s so vibrant! The same as for No7 – didn’t expect a lot, cause my experience so far with Milani is 50/50. Some products I do enjoy, some I don’t. This one though is perfect! Pigmentation, longevity, application, tip – everything is just as it should be. This one also has a felt tip (cause those are my favorite). I didn’t see any smudging, or cracking or fading. It stayed on perfectly until I removed my makeup. You can get also other colours, like black, green and brown. Totally recommend this product! It retails for 8$. This formula is humidity and sweat-resistant, and finish is matte.

Well I think everyone at least have heard about this eyeliner. I got this as a present, cause I probably wouldn’t spend a lot of money on eyeliner just to try it out, so I was happy that I was finally able to see if that buzz around this product was necessary. Well, now I understand why. IT’S THE MOST precise eyeliner I have EVER tried! You can squeeze the tip to get thicker line or use only the tip to create the most thin line ever. It’s so easy to work with it. My sister even fell in love with this product after one try πŸ˜€ With this you won’t have to worry about that hard to reach inner part of the eye. It’s waterproof, doesn’t smudge, long-lasting and the finish is more satin. This retails for 20$, but it’s worth every penny.

Now – pencil liners πŸ™‚ I have 2 favorites here: 1) NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil; 2) GOSH Velvet Touch Eye Liner.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil is well known for good eye base, especially colour MILK (which is in the picture). It’s really a good base for making eyeshadows pop even more. I love that creamy texture, blend-ability and pigmentation. I have used this not only as a base, but also in my water line because it won’t scratch the eye, it comes out very pigmented and stays on quite long time in there. Sometimes I use this in my water line not because I want to have a white line, but simply to clean it up after smudging darker colors on the lower lashline πŸ™‚ There are HUGE amount of shades for this pencil so you will definitely find the ONE for you. It retails only for 4.50$ and will last you a LOONG time.

GOSH black eye pencil is the only black eye pencil I trust. All the others I have smudge, do not have enough pigmentation or longevity. This one has everything. It’s creamy enough to blend it if needed, dries down pretty quickly and provides intense black colour. For those clients that are afraid or intense eyeliner I use this one, smudge it out a bit and voila – perfect and long-lasting result is guaranteed. It has a lot of colourful shades and it retails for about 7.50 EUR. Sorry for mentioning so many different currencies, but I am taking the prices from original websites, so what currency is there, I am writing down (except for this one :D).

And the last one – gel eye liner. For the longest time my top favorite was INGLOT Eyeliner Gel Nr 77 (black), but it dries out too fast and even though I have Inglot Duraline (product that gives “second life” to anything that has dried out) it’s simply time consuming to prepare this eye liner for using. SO instead of this Maybelline has stepped in.

This is the Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama 24h Gel Eyeliner which is simply amazing and a lot of people have this one in their favorites list. In mine too. It’s very creamy, very black, super smooth, easy to smudge out if needed and once it dries down it will stay there forever πŸ˜€ I use this on brides for their wedding, I use this on people with hooded eyes and there is no smudging signs at all. I can’t recommend this one enough to you guys. It retails for around 10 EUR.

This eyeliner was also in the TOP 6 list inΒ Reviews.com about what I was happy, because it has deserved to be in between high-end eye liners. Actually, in this site you can find a lot of articles about TOP products in different categories as well as reviews (as the website tells already). πŸ™‚ Good resource for those like me, who like to think not twice but thousand times before buying something πŸ™‚

I hope you liked such TOP FAVORITES post and let me know which are you TOP ones, so that we can help each other out on finding the best eyeliners in the market.

Thank you for stepping by and I wish a wonderful week ahead! πŸ™‚

~Marika ❀

Leave a comment

