Urban Decay Cosmetics: Eye Shadow primer, Bronzer, Contouring brush

Hey!
As promised, but with a little delay here is a review on the rest of the Urban Decay cosmetics products I was still testing out, but now I know for sure my thoughts on them.

So let’s start with Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion “Eden”

It claims to be crease-free, long-lasting (24h), smooth in texture. I still have the version with applicator, but now they have squeeze tube version. For me this is much more convenient. But about product – I have been raving about MAC Soft Ochre paint pot for a very long time, since I started this blog, so 2 years ago. That was the main eye shadow base I used and I thought I will never switch to any other base. But I tried this one and I like it more! It is very super creamy, easy to apply with the applicator, nice shade (see in the next picture), good coverage, doesn’t crease AT ALL, dries out pretty fast (that’s why I suggest to apply on one eye, blend it out and then turn to other eye) and is very long-lasting. Sounds too good? Well, I can’t help it, cause it’s just that good. In official website it costs 20$ (though, now on sale for 10$).

Now to bronzing and contouring part.

Claims to be silky powder, super soft, doesn’t streak and creates a radiant glow, sheer, natural-looking result. I disagree with some of these points, but it’s still an amazing product. I got this Beached Bronzer in the shade “Bronzed”, which is the darkest shade (they have 2 shades only), cause it’ summer time now. The most scared I was of the shade, I hoped it won’t we too orange and it wasn’t (look in the picture below). It is very smooth, BUT very pigmented. It doesn’t swatch on the hand that pigmented, but once you put your brush in, there’s a lot of product on it. It is easy to blend, but if you take too much of it, you might end up with some darker parts. To avoid that, use more fluffier brushes to apply it and you will be good πŸ™‚ Result is very nice and it lasts all day on my skin. About radiant glow … I won’t say like that. It’s a matte bronzer, so it provides matte finish. There is nothing around radiance. If you like matte bronzers with good pigmentation this might be the one for you πŸ™‚ It costs in official website 28$.

And the last item…Contour Definition F109 Brush.

UD claims that it’s ideal for shadow and low-light contouring, precisely angled brush buffs out creams and blends powders to create cheekbones and adds definition at the jawline, nose and chin.
It is soft, but dense, so it’s indeed good for cream contouring. In combination with Beached Bronzer it wasn’t that good (in my opinion), because it picked up too much product and I had to tap of the excess, in that way loosing a lot of product. But it still buffs very nicely, providing very chiseled look, very smooth and pigmented result. I like it, but for now not really loving. I need more time on testing it out, but it is good for sure πŸ™‚ It costs 32$ so it’s on the high price range.

For now – I don’t have bad experience with UD products and I am happy about that, cause I hate wasting money on something that doesn’t turn out to be good. All products I totally recommend to try if haven’t already! Let me know if you have any specific questions down below and see you later in my next post which finally will be MAKEUP look πŸ™‚

with ❀ Marika

One thought on “Urban Decay Cosmetics: Eye Shadow primer, Bronzer, Contouring brush

Leave a comment

